A Living Sacrifice

15 10 2007

by Sarah Wright

Dave mentioned at one of the Sunday morning meetings Paul’s words about giving our bodies as a living sacrifice and worshiping wholly, and then it came up in our women’s Bible study last week. I’m sorry, but I can’t remember the exact verses. I think it is in
Romans, though. Anyways, these words came into my head:

“Wholly Yours – A Living Sacrifice”

I give You my eyes
that I might see Your beauty.
I give you my arms
that they might rise to praise You.
I give You my legs
that they might stand before You.
I give You my heart
that it might be made joyful.

I give You my ears
that they might hear Your words.
I give you my shoulders
that they might bow before You.
I give You my feet
that they might go where You lead.
I give You my spirit
that it might be made humble.

I give You my hands
that they might show Your mercy.
I give you my back
that it might support another.
I give You my tongue
that it might be a tree of life.
I give You my self
that I might be wholly Yours.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

